Cancel or change your course registration - single registration
From ZEuS-Wiki english< Cancel your course registration - overview
You can register for courses with one and with several parallel groups by choosing single registration with immediate confirmation. The same applies if you want to cancel your registration: If you cancel your registration for courses with single registration, you will receive immediate confirmation of your cancellation. Of course it is also possible to change your registration and choose another parallel group. To start the cancellation process, please click on the appropriate field which you will find either next to the course, or, if there are several, next to the individual parallel groups.
The following instructions are for cancellations started from the Planner Of Studies with module plan - examination regulations view set-up. Please note that once you click on the Withdraw field, the procedure is identical to all other cancellation procedures available in ZEuS.
Courses you have registered for will show a cancellation option in your Planner Of Studies with module plan - examination regulations view.
|Start the cancellation or change process for courses or parallel groups by clicking on Withdraw .|
Step 2: Binding cancellation
The following step will result in your cancellation becoming binding. At this point, you can still cancel this process.
|If you want to review the exam registration notification you received and accepted when you first registered for the course before continuing, please click on the link called Review legal notes.|
|If you do not want to cancel your registration for the course or parallel group or change the parallel group after all, simply click on Cancel registration.|
|Clicking on Withdraw will formally and finally cancel your registration for the selected course. Click on the Change registration button if you would like to register for another parallel group. By this, you have automatically withdrawn from the previously chosen parallel group.|
Step 3: Confirmation of your cancellation
If your cancellation was successful, you will receive confirmation in the next step. The following notification will pop-up.
|Your registration status is now cancelled, not registered or registered in case of parallel group change.|
|Click on Back to overview to return to the application you started the cancellation or registration change process from - in this case Planner Of Studies with module plan - examination regulations view.|
Step 4: View after cancellation
After returning to the application you started the cancellation process from, you will be shown the relevant course as well as its new status and options.
|If you have changed the parallel group, your current registration status including the corresponding semester will be displayed.|
|If you change your mind, you may use the Register field to register for the course or chang the parallel group again. Please note that you must do so during the registration period. Please read the Register for courses - single registration article to learn more about how to do this. The procedure is identical to the one for a completely new registration.|