Actions

Cancel your course registration - overview

From ZEuS-Wiki english

This page contains the following subpages:
ZEuS icon Ordnerbaum.png

Introduction

You can cancel your course registration if you decided that you do not want to take a particular course after all. Please be advised:

Mb-achtung.png
You can cancel your registration until the end of the registration period . Once the registration period is over, you will no longer be able to register, cancel or change your registration and the relevant buttons will no longer be available.

Read on to find out how to withdraw from a course and correctly cancel your registration, so that you are no longer required to take that particular course.

Start the cancellation process

Always start the cancellation process by clicking the Withdraw field ZEuS icon Abmelden.png. The easiest and quickest way to do so is from here:

Planner Of Studies with module plan - examination regulations view, where you’ll be shown the courses corresponding to the relevant examination regulations.

Remember that you can start the cancellation process from various locations. See below for a full list:

Direct cancellation: The Withdraw button ZEuS icon Abmelden.png appears here:

Alternative route to cancellation: You will be shown a Withdraw button ZEuS icon Abmelden.png in the detailed course view, which you can reach from the following menu items:

Mb-info.png
There are no examination regulations available for visiting and exchange students. Visiting and exchange students cannot use the planning tool to cancel their course registration.

Various registration procedures

Depending on which registration procedure is intended for any given course, there are various options for cancelling your registration:

  1. Single registration with immediate confirmation
    → see Cancel or change course registration - single registration
  2. Registering for courses with group priorities: change priorities for parallel groups or cancel registration
    → see Cancel or change your registration for courses with group priorities
  3. Registering for courses with module priorities: change priorities or cancel registration
    → see Cancel or change your registration for courses with module priorities

Both articles provide step-by-step instructions on how to cancel or change your course registration using either procedure.

Register again

During the registration period you have the option to re-register for courses that you have withdrawn from. Please read Register for courses - overview to learn more about this. The procedure you should follow is identical to the one described in this article.

See also